Tuna Burgers

Angela:

I’ve really been enjoying fish lately. When I ran across this quick and easy recipe for homemade tuna burgers, I knew it would be my next re-blog! There are a few cans of tuna in my pantry that are looking pretty good right now… and I bet that using Chobani 0% Plain would be a fine substitute for the sour cream to make it even healthier. Enjoy!

Originally posted on Working With What You Have:

As I mentioned in a previous post I dislike eating something unhealthy after a workout, but am too exhausted to really cook anything. Well I think I may have found my go-to for my uninspired workout day dinner blues. The Tuna Burger. It’s simple, tasty, and versatile. It came from CanYouStayForDinner.com.

Lemon Garlic Tuna Burgers

Ingredients

  • 2 cans (6oz each) tuna, drained
  • 1/2 cup panko bread crumbs
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped green onions (I used a large bunch of chives, fresh from my garden)
  • 3 tablespoons minced fresh parsley (I used 2 Tbsp dried parsley)
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced (I used a few dashes of garlic powder)
  • 1/4 teaspoon each, salt and pepper
  • juice of half a lemon
  • 3 tablespoons sour cream
  • 1 egg
  • 4 English muffins
  • 4 leaves romaine
  • 1 small tomato, sliced

Directions

  1. Combine tuna, bread crumbs, green onions, parsley, garlic, salt & pepper, lemon juice, sour…

View original 87 more words

7 responses

      • Okay, I went ahead and figured it out for you. If you follow the recipe and use LIGHT sour cream or greek yogurt, these would be 4 PP each. I’ll probably end up whipping up a version of this in the next month, so look for it!

      • Thanks so much for the going to the trouble of figuring the points out! They look like something I will definitely be trying. Have really liked any of the recipes on your site that I’ve tried!

Leave a Reply

