Garlic-Orange Soy Marinade


Did you know that March is National Sauce Month? How appropriate! I just posted my Homemade Teriyaki Sauce recipe earlier this week and in the spirit of passing along good ju-ju, I’m reblogging a delicious sauce recipe from a blog I stumbled across this afternoon. If you reduce the olive oil by half and use low-sodium soy sauce, this marinade can definitely be counted as WWF. Enjoy!

Originally posted on Potlicker Blog:

The weather has been so warm here in New England that I could almost be fooled into thinking it was summer. Around here, March would normally be considered “mud season.”

Mud season is late winter or early spring when the snow melts. The ground is still mostly frozen so snow melt can not be absorbed and it leaves dirt roads and driveways a muddy mess.

This year however, instead of mud and ice, I am treated to sunshine and an early insect season.  Along with most of the country we have been experiencing record high temperatures. Our temperatures have been something like 30 degrees warmer than normal.

I am fighting the urge to throw veggie seeds down everywhere because I am sure there will be at least one more snow, but it sure as heck isn’t going to stop me from busting out the grill.  Typically our grill is stored…

View original 371 more words

Leave a Reply

