Summer Pineapple Bundt Cake and a Weekly Menu

Keeping up with the planning of the meals, here’s the menu for this week!

Monday: Teriyaki Chicken and Broccoli
Tuesday: Chicken and Bell Pepper Fajitas and Cous Cous with Lime and Scallion
Wednesday: Seared Salmon with Orange and Almond, Jasmine Rice and Spring Greens
Thursday: Baked Macaroni and Cheese and Smashed Garlic Brussels Sprouts
Friday: Birthday Dinner at Nitaya Thai!
Saturday: Chicken-Mushroom Hash Casserole and Oven Baked Onion Rings (since my girlfriend will be in OH, I can actually eat mushrooms and onions! I’ll be lonely, though. Crying into my casserole.)

I have some veggies that I need to use up… brussels sprouts, onions, mushrooms and scallions.  I made sure to look through my WW cookbook to find ones that would incorporate them.  Oh, and I’m also trying out a new cake!  I have been craving sweets all week since Mother Nature is in the hizzouse.  It’s inspired by a recipe from Gina’s Skinny Taste blog.

Click here for this Pina Colada Cupcake Recipe from Ginas Skinny Taste blog!

Summer Pineapple Bundt Cake
Servings: 12
PointsPlus Per Serving: 6


  • 1 box white cake mix, 57 PP
  • 1 20 oz can crushed pineapple in 100% juice, 8 PP
  • 1 tub Cool Whip Free

1. Preheat oven to 325.

2. Mix entire can of pineapple and juice into white cake mix (just the mix). You can use a mixer if you like, but I just hand stirred it.

3. Bake according to directions on box. I chose a bundt pan, but you can do a square or rectangular pan or even cupcakes!

4. Once baked and cooled, top with whipped cream and enjoy!

If you’d like to add a little more flavor (like I did), put together a glaze with milk, powdered sugar, one tbsp of orange juice and a drop each of vanilla and coconut extracts. Once mixed and flavored to your satisfaction, drizzle over cake before you put on the Cool Whip.  It adds an extra depth to the flavor and a little extra loooove to the cake!

Here’s the cake! Photo taken with my phone, so it doesn’t show the awesomeness that is this cake. So moist and sweet and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

