No-Bake Cheesecake Filling

Umm… YES PLEASE!

Remember when I said that I wasn’t going to post any more cookie recipes and that I wanted to make a pie? Well, this isn’t a cookie recipe… but it didn’t actually make it into a pie crust. It made it into a bowl… and then onto a spoon and then into my mouth. But it’s still not a cookie! So I kept my promise :)

This was pure bliss. PURE BLISS. I found a recipe for no-bake cheesecake on Gina’s Skinny Recipes Blog, but I felt like it was calling for just a bit too much lemon. I’ve already expressed my distaste for sweet lemony things. And I wasn’t about to ruin this cheesecake experience. I whipped it into shape, added a little vanilla and a little lemon and topped it off with some sliced banana! It was a perfect dessert because it was rich, decadent and creamy, but you know when to stop for all those reasons. We all know that too much decadence doesn’t sit well in the stomach (although some of us have a habit of ignoring those obvious signs). I was able to make this last for almost a week! That’s a freaking RECORD in my house. And for cheesecake, no less! Here’s the recipe!

Decadence on it’s way to my belly.

No-Bake Cheesecake Filling
Servings: 8 (as if it was in a pie)
PointsPlus Per Serving: 3

Ingredients

  • 1 8oz block 1/3 less fat cream cheese, 13 PP
  • 1 8oz tub cool whip free, 8 PP
  • 1/4 cup sugar, 5 PP
  • 1/2 tsp lemon juice
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract

Directions
1. Whip together cream cheese and sugar until nice and creamy.

2. Add in whipped cream. Then add in vanilla and lemon. Whip for a few minutes until desired consistency is met (about 3 minutes). VOILA!

If you want, put it in a graham cracker crust and serve as an actual pie (just count the points for the crust!). Or try mixing it up a little. Maybe you want a different flavor…. add in a different extract. Want it chocolatey? Use some cocoa powder. Use filo dough and make little mini cheesecakes and top off with cut up fruit like kiwi, strawberries, blueberries or banana. Make it layered with crumbled graham crackers or vanilla wafers and fruit (or fruit compote!).

There are all sorts of ways to make this a nice personalized dish. And with spring just around the corner, your options will be greater! It’s also a fantastic dish to make for a party. Quick, easy and delightful. It doesn’t get much better!

Here are a couple of other cheesecake recipes that might strike your fancy (gotta give shout-outs to awesome blogs!)
No Bake Cheesecake with a Maple Pecan Crust
No Bake Cheesecake with Raspberry Sauce
Almost No Bake Tofu Cheesecake

7 responses

  1. Its fabulous–especially with some strawberries quick blended in the blender, juice and all, sitting atop, sprinkled with some all bran buds/graham cracker crumb combo. Personally, I wouldn’t remove the lemon, but I do also add a splash of vanilla extract.

Leave a Reply

