Cocoa Fudge Cookies

Don’t they just look perfect?!?!

Okay.  I am starting to see that my sugar addiction is affecting my blogging.  I’ve put up more cookie recipes in the past month than necessary.  They’re just so GOOOOD!  I never really considered myself a baker, but I’m starting to get the hang of it.  I’m going to have to stop this cookie madness and try something else… like a pie :)

Before I take a break from all the cookie recipes, I do want to leave you with yet another recipe for those tasty morsels.  These ones are like brownie bites!  Firm on the outside, chewy on the inside.  They are AMAZING after being zapped in the microwave for 15 seconds and paired with a glass of organic 1% milk.  I found this recipe in my Cooking Light Cookbook (what else?  It’s my freakin’ culinary BIBLE.  Forget Joy of Cooking!).

Too good to have just one (picture, that is.)!

Cocoa Fudge Cookies
Servings: 24
PointsPlus Per Serving: 2

Ingredients

  • 1 cup all-purpose flour, 10 PP
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 5 tbsp light butter, 8 PP
  • 7 tbsp unsweetened cocoa, 3 PP
  • 2/3 cup sugar, 14 PP
  • 1/3 cup packed light brown sugar, 8 PP
  • 1/3 cup low-fat plain yogurt, 1 PP
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Directions
1. Preheat oven to 350.

2. Lightly spoon four into a dry measuring cup and level with a knife. Combine flour, soda and salt; set aside. Melt butter in a saucepan over medium heat. Remove from heat and stir in cocoa and sugars. Stir in yogurt and vanilla. Add flour mixture, stirring until moist. Drop by level tablespoons 2 inches apart onto baking sheets coated with cooking spray.

3. Bake at 350 for 8-10 minutes or until almost set. Cool on pans 2-3 minutes or until firm. Remove cookies from pans; cool on wire racks.

Leave a Reply

