Kickin’ Curried Cauliflower

I have been an editing machine!  The past couple of days I’ve been slowly working through all my recipes to make sure they are up-to-snuff with the PointsPlus system.  I’ve also been including the PP values of all ingredients that have points.  So, I apologize for the lack of attention to your fresh recipe needs.  But I have one for you now!  I made it last night to go with some Indian food and it was even better than the entree!

We know how I am about spice.  My girlfriend says that I tend to over-spice things…. but I just like lots of flavor!  This cauliflower is great.  It’s slightly spicy, a bit nutty and a whole lotta yummy.  Enjoy!

Kickin’ Curried Cauliflower
Servings: 2-3
PointsPlus Per Serving: 2

Ingredients

  • 1 head cauliflower
  • 2 cloves garlic, finely chopped
  • 1 tbsp olive oil, 4 PP
  • 1/2 tsp curry powder
  • 1/4 tsp ground coriander
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt
  • 1/4 tsp black pepper
  • 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes

Directions
1. Preheat oven to 425.

2. Break up cauliflower and rinse. Put in a bowl.

3. Mix olive oil, garlic and all spices in a separate bowl. Pour over cauliflower and mix. Spray cookie pan with nonstick spray. Spread cauliflower out on sheet. Bake for about 17-20 minutes until desired tenderness is reached. Make sure to flip halfway through!

Leave a Reply

